The work of the Missionaries of the Faith in India began with the work of four Indian priests who, after having done their theological studies in Italy, returned and created a solid foundation for the Missionaries of the Faith in India.

The Bishop of the diocese of Eluru, HE Msgr. John MULAGADA, with the letter of 25 October 1989, welcomed the first Missionaries of the Faith in his diocese: Fr. Chacko MUTHOOTTIL, Fr. Kuriakose NADOOPARAMBIL, Fr. Joseph PATHIYIL and Fr. Maria Joji RAI. Thus was erected the first community of the Missionaries of the Faith in Eluru, India. On 15 August 1990, Fr. Maria Joji RAI, Superior of the Missionaries of the Faith in India, was appointed, based in the Shrine of Our Lady of Allipalli, Diocese of Eluru, Andhra Pradesh.  

The Mission of India was elevated as a Province on March 25, 2003. After 26 years of existence it was time to divide the one Province of India into two Provinces, the Province of St. Paul and the Province of St. Peter , to better administer the Congregation in its growth process. The two Provinces were erected on 29 June 2015 on the occasion of the feast of SS. Apostles Peter and Paul.

The Province of St. Paul , as a  territory , consists of two Indian states, Kerala and Tamil Nadu, and the Mission in Arunachal Pradesh

The permanent members of this province are 22 priests. There are also 39 seminarians in the various stages of formation before the novitiate.

The communities annexed to the parishes in this province are 5. The other communities annexed to the institutions belonging to this province are: two formation houses, a school and a shelter for children.

The formation of the members of the two Provinces from the moment of the novitiate onwards will be in common.


The Missions

Diocese of BATHERY

  • MF Minor Seminary , Vemon, Mananthavady, Wayanad, Kerala.

Diocese of DINIDGUL

  • Our Lady of Good Health Parish , Sempatti, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Diocese of DINDIGUL

  • Nambikkai Illam , MF Formation House, Palayamkottai, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Diocese of KANNUR

  • St. Joseph's Parish , Kattakulam, Kannur Dt., Kerala.

Diocese of MIAO

  • St. Mary's School , Longo, Khonsa, Tirap Dt., Arunachalpradesh.

Diocese of MIAO

  • St. Mary's Parish  , Longo, Khonsa, Tirap Dt., Arunachalpradesh.

Diocese of OOTY

  • St. Thomas Parish  , Mulli, Athikadavu, Coimbatore Dt., Tamil Nadu.

Diocese of SULTANPET

  • MF Provincial House , Maria Nagar, Malampuzha, Palakad Dt., Kerala.

Diocese of  SULTANPET

  • Our Lady of Velankanni Parish , Aghamalavaram, Malampuzha, Palakad Dt., Kerala.

Diocese of PASSAU

  • St. George Parish , Jahnstr. 7, 94577 Winzer

The statistics

  • Priests 22
  • Temporary Vows 9
  • Novices 3
  • Major Seminarians 5
  • Minor Seminarians 22

Government of the Province of St. Paul, India

  • Fr. Martin ALUKAPUTHUSSERY, mf,  -  Provincial Superior 
  • Fr Jeyanthan JORDAN, mf,  -  Provincial Councilor and Vicar
  • Fr Thomas MOOLAYIL, mf,  -  Provincial Councilor and Secretary
  • Fr Saji VELLARAMKALAYIL, mf,  -  Provincial Councilor and Treasurer
  • Fr. Joseph VELIKKATH, mf,  -  Provincial Councilor 

Ý Cầu Nguyện Tháng 7


Chúng ta hãy cầu nguyện để bí tích Xức dầu bệnh nhân ban cho những người lãnh nhận cũng như những người thân của họ sức mạnh của Thiên Chúa và ngày càng trở nên với tất cả dấu chỉ hữu hình của lòng trắc ẩn và sự hy vọng.

Giải Đáp Hôn Nhân & Gia Đình

Số 09 – Ngăn Trở Tiêu Hôn - P2
  Giải Đáp Hôn ...
Số 08 – Ngăn Trở Tiêu Hôn
Giải Đáp Hôn Nhân ...
Ly Thân Theo Giáo Luật-Giải Đáp Hôn
Giải Đáp Hôn Nhân ...

Hạt Giống Đức Tin

Giống như khi Chúa ...
Chúng ta thường ...
Thánh Giáo hoàng ...

Đang Online

We have 119 guests and no members online

  • 311/14/9 đường 30/4, P.Phú Thọ,
    Tp Thủ Dầu Một, Bình Dương
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • 0274 3822 586